Apprectiation and thank you's

appreciate
əˈpriːʃɪeɪt,əˈpriːsɪeɪt/
1.
recognize the full worth of something
2.
understand (a situation) fully; grasp the full implications of something.
Recognizing the full worth of something...
Being grateful for what you have.
Not taking everything for granted.
That's another thing this exchangeyear has taught me. To appreciate. Appreciate my absolutely amazing life, appreciate my parent's support, appreciate all the possibilities I have.
I am damn lucky. I don't have to wake up every morning hoping to survive this day, begging not to die.
I don't have to worry about money. Of course, I can't buy a Ferrari, but just the fact that I can buy food without having to count every penny, is pure luck.
I am so lucky to have my parents and to have such a good relationship with them. To be happy to see them and sad to leave them. I'm able to talk to them about everything, and I never have to fear any physical or psychic punishment if I did something wrong.
Sometimes I catch myself being annoyed by my mum's daily "Good morning, how was your day, good night, and I love you" messages.  And believe me, that's a horrible feeling. I realise that I take that as a normal thing, and I shouldn't!
My parents have always been something I am proud and others jealous of. Every time someone asks about them or we start talking about parents my eyes brighten and my voice raises.
I tell them about my dad's horrible humour (which btw is the funniest one I know), his jokes, the way we are together, which basically is always punching or making fun of each other. Or the fact that we have only really argued once or twice in my life! We discuss a lot though. Nobody can deny that I'm my dad's daughter...I'm just a female copy of him.
I tell them about the endless love of my mum. How she never misses an opportunity to hug me or text me how much she loves me. How she does everything to make me happy. How she does sometimes too much for me (but I'm still her "little sunshine", so that's fine:D). How we spend every lunch together and she pick's me up from the train station after school and we can just talk about everything!
I tell people about our assassin's creed xbox evenings, how we can't stop laughing about bad jokes or the fact that we still spend a lot of time together just playing board games. 
They have to "force" me more into those things now, but I'm always incredibly happy when we spend time together. Just us 3 (and our dog) against the rest of the world.  
But what I probably started to appreciate most is their support. How they are there for me in every single situation and I can always rely on their help and honest opinion.
I can always trust them and I know that they would do everything just to make me happy. 
Wow that honestly sounds really cheesy... but for me this is the truth. I'm probably the luckiest girl on this planet.
I have never been the popular girl, I was never bullied, but I was always the emotional and kinda annoying one and I still am. When I was younger my friends weren't really friends, well at least they were not the friends I would have needed. In secondary school I finally started making real friends but it still took me a lot of tears and sleepless nights to finally have enough confidence to make a change.
One of the biggest changes was my school-change. I moved to a school one hour away from home and it was the best decision ever! Because of that I made so many new friends. I have an amazing and supportive class.
Especially the #zuggang showed me what it is like to finally belong to a group. A group of people I absolutely love and adore. And I am so extremely thankful for!
Sic', Lexy, Theri, Max, Chris, Lenny, Nikki, Tati es sats de geilstn!!
But those aren't the only ones I learnt to appreciate even more. Vicky, Anni, Celli, and many more...you are like family for me!
Thanks also to my amazing family, the support and interest in and for my journey is unbelievable!
Last but not least: Sophi, Darlin', you show me every single day how amazing it is to have a best friend that is just as stupid, crazy and "funny" as I am. Nuschi-Uschi, Snuffelbaer... I love u!
I could continue to thank people, but this would probably never end.
So thanks to all those people that helped me in England, that supported me in every single situation and still do.
I appreciate! Even if it sometimes doesn't look like that, but I really do! I am absolutely grateful for everything I have and am. Some of this is my own credit, but I would be nothing without those amazing people!
In the end I just wanted to thank my "English" friends and family, because without them I don't know where I would be right now!
Filipa, Camilla, Ieva, Emma, Kathi, Miri, Paula, Cassidy,  and so many more, you helped me appreciate how great it is to have you as my friends and I will never forget how amazing you are!
Tori, Lee, Phoebe, Taylor, Emma, Rob, Leslie, I don't know if you will ever read this, but you are like family to me. You make me feel like a part of your life and it is amazing to be one! Thank you for everything you did for me!
This was my really cheesy blogentry, but I felt like this had to be said... sorry if I forgot someone it really wasn't on purpose! Just tell me if I did and I'll add you to the thank you's.
Anyway, enjoy your day! I'll go to the beach now (be jealous:D).